anculus

Small Business Resources

Recorded lectures – videos

 I am familiar with Elluminate and use it occasionally to provide students with recordings of classes. It works pretty well, shares applications and does all of the tricks. The down side is you can’t edit the final file. And somehow, the caveman in me really likes the idea of having my own video or podcast safely tucked away on my harddrive, not just a link to someone’s server somplace on the planet. Now, there are a whole host of freebies out there that let you record your lecture, tweak it, mash it and post it. I have just started playing with something from Adobe called Captivate. Appears to do everything (not sure yet that it will take input from my webcam), is in the familiar Adobe environment, and gives my my trusted little file on my harddrive. I will keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 12, 2011 by .
