anculus

Small Business Resources

Thoughts on twitter

Just signed up for twitter. It was not the most intuitive process, but did it eventually. After logging on and off for a few times, and posting a couple of tweets, I can say that I probably won’t use it much, although, watching famous folk’s tweets was interesting. For my educational purposes, I am not convinced that it would be a useful tool. In this day of smartphones, I can contact most of my students via email. They can choose to have their email forwarded to their phones or not, which basically performs the same function as twitter, perhaps without the brevity.

jt

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 28, 2011 by .

Navigation

